MountFiend - aka MFiend

Info on other Mods that I have written/created/updated
Guest

Post by Guest » Sat Jul 30, 2005 8:24 pm

i 've a problem when i stealth,
i did change in the LUA file the name "stealth" to "Camouflage" in french. but it does'nt completely work..instead of using "stealth" it always use the racial stealth of my elf rogue ... what can i do to change this ??
my racia elfic stealth's name in french is "camouflage elfique" . it's not "camouflage" ..so can someone help me plz. ?thx.

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:02 pm

In the german localization you have to change the "Stealth" entry in the .lua file into "Verstohlenheit" to have Mfiend work properly for german clients.

User avatar
Rollie
Site Admin
Posts: 5378
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Rollie » Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:21 pm

Thanks for that! I should update for french as well.
phpbb:phpinfo()

Denzil
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:36 pm

Post by Denzil » Fri Jan 27, 2006 5:10 pm

Tried it, liked it, used it!
Hell Yeah lets take this boss DOWN!!!!!
Image

User avatar
Vek
UBER Troll
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:09 pm
Location: Apple Valley, CA

Post by Vek » Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:59 am

Any chance on getting a dismount + frost shock?

Or would I just edit it the same way you did with the charge?

And where the hell would I put that, anyways? In the macro?
anarious/blackish/interloper
Image

User avatar
Rollie
Site Admin
Posts: 5378
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Rollie » Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:53 pm

Yeah, you could make it do FROST SHOCK!(tm) if you wanted to edit it appropriately.
phpbb:phpinfo()

User avatar
Vek
UBER Troll
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:09 pm
Location: Apple Valley, CA

Post by Vek » Tue Jan 31, 2006 11:17 am

I love that video.. That's what inspired me to ask.

And then I cast FROST SHOCK!

Oh, and I don't know how to edit it.

AndthenIcastFROSTSHOCK!!
anarious/blackish/interloper
Image

Skyfire
Trolling Enforcement
Posts: 746
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:29 am
Location: New Jersey

Post by Skyfire » Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:28 pm

TOTEMS TOTEMS TOTEMS!!!

Need mana?! I'll just drop a Mana Tide totem and cast... Frost Shock!
Admin on WoWWiki
Moderator, Blogger on Wowhead

User avatar
Vek
UBER Troll
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:09 pm
Location: Apple Valley, CA

Post by Vek » Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:22 pm

Mana tide totem actually kinda sucks, though D;
anarious/blackish/interloper
Image

Belgarion
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:57 am
Location: Canada

Post by Belgarion » Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:04 am

I know I'm sort of resurrecting the dead here, but this is where it caught my eye. The original OP talked about configuring your "key-bind" for Rogues. Do you happen to know or what might work for "dismounting" a passenger on a twoseater mount. As the driver, I have to find, right click, and right click precisely on a button with mouse, or to dismount myself which is totally annoying. The Passenger can find a small red arrow which seems to take forever, and I suppose when you don't know where... it can be time consuming at least to the driver. I tried myself with not much success. Another problem is that Blizzard now interrupts the Twoseater flying when crossing zones, so that the characters pause, and frequently the passenger will be dismounted at least temporarily, and at worst will plummet to their deaths with a 8% gear hit. My friend and I out mining can be extremely costly after he hits the ground a dozen times during our "runs".
Is there maybe something that kicks in the parachute when dismounting. If I do it on purpose airborne they float down by Parachute, but not if they get released by the Game

Thanks

Locked