WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
CensusPlus V6.2.0.b bug list

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1243
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,186,395
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:28 pm    Post subject: CensusPlus V6.2.0.b bug list Reply with quote

New error found with the STOP button tooltip.
I goofed and have the same variable doing two things between the different files.

This is a minor bug and when fixed will not trigger a new release, but it will be included as part of the next release.

Edit: fix 6.0.2.c


Last edited by bringoutyourdead on Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1243
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,186,395
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oddball error encountered when CensusPlus enabled.
It has NO impact on CensusPlus operation..

Shift clicking on a senders name in the chat window should do a single in chat window who return.
With CensusPlus enabled, the return pops up in the Blizzard Friends Frame.(aka who window)

Since CensusPlus hasn't had anything to do with the chat window for getting names in a very very long time.. I'm at a loss. I have dumped all of that code since we now have Blizzards who API call.

I thought the LibWho library might be the problem since they do hook the Blizzard calls to do their magic... but now I'm beginning to think that isn't the case.
more research is needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK
Census Taker


Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 631
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 4,482,101
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've noticed the Shift-Click on name issue too..

I'm not sure, it have anything to do with CP, as it also does it, when CP is loaded, but not running..
_________________
Doing census mainly on Draenor; Raluf - Nimsay - Lusmo - Quixx - Sosyan - Garthog - Trubin - Zalistra - Zesmi and Djaang
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1243
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,186,395
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exactly that was my first thought..
but more research has shown me that so far only when CensusPlus is loaded does this behavior show up.
If anyone can point me to another up to date addon that also triggers this incorrect behavior (when CensusPlus IS NOT loaded) that might help me figure out what is causing the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1243
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,186,395
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another Translation issue.

Working so hard to get the translations correct, I forgot to fix the English.

Character list window, label for the 4th column should be "Last Seen"

For the brave.. in Localization.lua line 320
is
CENSUSPlus_LASTSEEN = "Last Seen";
should be
CENSUSPLUS_LASTSEEN = "Last Seen";

Or just remember the column of dates is Last seen until the next fix goes out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1243
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,186,395
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A reoccurring minor bug has raised its head.
Depending on your computer resources and the load put on it during character login.
On first time load of CensusPlus you might see a race condition failure.
The CensusPlus button displayed near the mini-map may beat the execution of the initial setup of the main Lua code and hit an undefined variable.

This could only happen on first load, if you see this error just logout out and log back in on any of your characters.
Or on the chat line type /reload ui
this will do a restart on your character login.

This has been a reoccurring problem and is on my fix list for a future release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group