WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Some help with data collection Please!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
scrapester22

WR Updates: 0
scrapester22 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:36 pm    Post subject: Some help with data collection Please! Reply with quote

Hello! I am a student and for a math project I have to do a data collection of server population sizes. My topic is to study how the xpacks affected general population sizes of wow (all servers) in the us and in europe. This trend can establish whether or not the xpacks were effective in increasing the popularity of the game.

In order to do this, I need data on estimated or recorded total population sizes of US and Europe realms: in the second month after release, in the middle of the duration between xpacks, and in the last second month before the release of the next xpack. I need this data for all xpacks and including vanilla wow, except for MoP. I have tried to check on the internet but such data proved hard to find. Thus I refered to this forum as this is the site where I found the recent censuses, in the hope that people can at least kindly refer me to the right sites or contacts where i can acquire such data. Any help whatsoever will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much for your time!
1974ER
Epic Censi

WR Updates: 24,204,198
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello!