WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
File exceeded upload_max_filesize

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms Developers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FerdiUSA



Joined: 25 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 463,802
FerdiUSA WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 8:41 am    Post subject: File exceeded upload_max_filesize Reply with quote

Checking my records, I noticed that I didn't get credits for a couple of days. I've been a regular contributor to WR and thus created a couple (like 39 or so Very Happy) twinks on different realms listed in the "most wanted europe"-list.

As of today, the (uncompressed) File has a size of 16.660.000 Bytes (Compressed about 1.900.000 Bytes).
I have the UniUploader running all day, but recently (without any changes in config) any Upload just gives the following Server Response:
Quote:
<Hochladen>



IP: [Placeholder for my current IP]<br>
Germany<br>
No file found


Manual uploading via Web-Interface gives me an error "File exceeded upload_max_filesize", so I have no way of contributing any more?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is something up with the UU version. You should do a Prune to cull out old data form your file to reduce the size for the web upload.

In your UU, make sure you are uplowing to www.warcraftrealms.com and not just warcraftrealms.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FerdiUSA



Joined: 25 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 463,802
FerdiUSA WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
In your UU, make sure you are uplowing to www.warcraftrealms.com and not just warcraftrealms.com
that did the trick, thanks!

i guess prune wouldn't have done much change, as i started collecting data just 30 days ago (which is, as i understand, the period after which data ist pruned for the first time)

well, thanks again for the quick fix Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms Developers All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group