WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Installing The mod

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Evilcow



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Location: Stockbridge, GA
WR Updates: 2,787
Evilcow WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:32 pm    Post subject: Installing The mod Reply with quote

Ok, I downloaded it and all. But there is no readme to tell where to upload it to. I have uploaded it to my interface, even the addons. Coudl you tell me how to do it, or even put a readme file on the downlaod.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a readme there, but it's located within the top directory in the zip file.

At any rate, you just need to unzip the contents into your \World of Warcraft\Interface\Addons directory where it should create a CensusPlus directory with all the goods inside!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Evilcow



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Location: Stockbridge, GA
WR Updates: 2,787
Evilcow WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So am I required to have Cenus+ installed with it?
I think it is the reason why my comp locks up after a few hours of play (that or I am playing to much Wow...)
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Newk



Joined: 14 Mar 2006
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 0
Newk WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok ive tried to download this mod version 1500 2.1 into my addon folder and it just doesnt work. Ive extracted it now about 5 times but everytime i go to in game and type /mkombat i get nothing.

I've looked at the character screen in the addons and when i do it says it's out of date ? yet my mate has downloaded the exact same addon and it works for him. Same files, same directory and everthing. Am i missing something here ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, which mods are you guys talking about ;p I was assuming you were talking about installing the Census+ mod. Are you referring to the Mortal Kombat mod?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Newk



Joined: 14 Mar 2006
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 0
Newk WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know about Evilcow but i was talking about the Mortal Kombat mod. Do i have to have another mod with the MK one ? this Census+ ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, MK is stand alone and should function properly by itself. The version number does not match the current game version so you will have to select for it to load anyway on the char select screen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Evilcow



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Location: Stockbridge, GA
WR Updates: 2,787
Evilcow WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am tlaking about th eMk mod. I get the same prob. Iw ill try to intall it on my laptop (sharing computer...) and see if that works.

Thanks for the helpful replys!

Edit: oh never said it was the Mk mod... heh sorry. Will be careful next time!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Evilcow



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Location: Stockbridge, GA
WR Updates: 2,787
Evilcow WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IT WORKS!!!! Forceing it to load out of date mods did it! Thanks alot!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Newk



Joined: 14 Mar 2006
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 0
Newk WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep same here, working great now. thanks guys Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group